Main page
Vlast Truda
Plywood Plant
main

back


Plant history

The Vlast Truda Plywood Plant has a 150-year history which began from nearly artisan production of matches.

In 1858, it was Stepan Petrovich Kamendrovsky who undertook quite a new business for Nizhny Lomov town.  The Kamendrovskys could hardly imagine that very soon the Nizhny Lomov district would become the centre of match industry in the Volga Region.


In 1887, the factory manufactured 20,000 cases of phosphorous matches and 2,000 cases of safety or Lucifer matches to the total amount of 35,000 rubles. The matches were sold in Nizhny Lomov, Penza, Syzran, Saratov.


In 1894, the Kamendrovskys were the first in Russia who turned entirely to manufacture of safety matches and introduced the maximum possible automation to the match production. In the period between 1897 and 1901, the factory was completely electrified. Due to the reorganization the factory grew into one of the major facilities in the branch and the most technically innovative manufacture in Russia.  It was well-known for its high quality products as well. In 1896, the Kamendrovsky's matches won the gold medal at the famous Nizhny Novgorod Fair.



In 1900, Fedor, Stepan Kamendrovsky's son, made his first visit abroad and exhibited their products at the Fair in Paris.   The quality of the Russian fabricator's matches made a great impression even on the Swedish manufacturers renowned in Europe for their best-quality matches.    As a result,  Fedor Kamendrovsky  won his first foreign medal  for his quality products.

In the same year Stepan Kamendrovsky died, and   his son Fedor Kamendrovsky took the family business in his hands.    By that time, Nizhny Lomov district became the major supplier of matches in the South Russia. The Kamendrovskys matches, labeled with the manufacturers trade mark showing a lions head against the background of the rising sun, won 10 medals at the trade fairs in Nizhny Novgorod, Paris, London, Leipzig, and Rome. They defied competition with the best European matches made in Sweden. The purchase orders were sent to Nizhny Lomov from Russia, Europe, Trans-Caucasian countries, Central Asia, Iran,Turkey


In 1917, the factory was nationalized and renamed several times. In February 1936, the Peoples Commissariat for Forestry made a decision to reconstruct and reorganize the "Vlast Truda" Match Factory into a plywood factory.  In 1937, the reconstruction was completed, and the manufacture of plywood for aircraft industry began. Only one hot pressing machine was used with an annual capacity of 15,000 cubic meters. During the WWW II a second hot pressing machine was installed. In 1942, the factory fulfilled the Government war-effort order to manufacture special-purpose skis.  During the wartime 29,000 cubic metersof plywood were produced, as well as a great number of war-and defense-essential products. In 1954, a furniture making section was launched at the factory. The section was in operation until 1978, when it was reconstructed for manufacture of shaped parts.


The plant celebrated its one-hundredth anniversary, having already grown into a manufacturing enterprise of a strong financial position, good economic health and being a newcomer in the foreign market. The first export batches were manufactured by the Vlast Truda in 1961. The main export product was the FBA-E Grade C 4 mmsanded plywood bonded with albumin-casein glue. The product of that type was much in demand in the domestic market as well, but the factory could not fill the local need because of low manufacturing capacity and lack of proper equipment. For this reason, in 1968, the regional authorities made a decision "n reconstruction of the plant and the increase of production capacities". In 1971, piles for construction of a new plywood production department were drawn. In 1970, the manufacture of FK urea-resin bonded plywood was launched. The annual capacity reached 22,500 cu. m.. In 1982, due to the innovation techniques introduced at the plant the manufacture of a new products range began: FK plywood, FK-E plywood (export-grade), FSF plywood, and 4-12 mmaircraft grade plywood. The urea-formaldehyde resin with sulfite-waste liquor was used, and a cold pressing method was applied for mechanical feeding of plywood bales into the hot press. 5 years later, the manufacture was organized of TM fire-retardant plywood for subway cars. And in 1996, we launched the production of TM fire-retardant plywood for railroad coach industry.

In 1995, the plant was awarded by the Building and Woodworking International (BWI) with the "Arch of Europe Star for Excellence and Quality". The plant was put on the list of the Russia™s major manufacturing enterprises and won “The Leader of the Russian Economy” Honorary Award  .

In 2002, N.I. Sibrimov was elected the Director General. A course was immediately set for expansion of the production volume and extension of the international business relations. Thus, the contemporary history of the oldest manufacturing enterprise in the region began.  Over recent years, modern drying and peeling lines, new hot presses and machines have been installed in the production shops and departments. The production process is organized as a closed integrated complex.   

Due to modernization of the production process and introduction of the advanced techniques, the working and environmental conditions are being appreciably improved, and the workers social protection is being provided. Recently, the major production shop floors have been expanded, new transportation department and forestry & wood processing sector were launched, a second station for manufacture of large-size plywood panels was put in operation.   Since 1996, the number of payroll workers and employees has increased from 900 to 2200 making up 70 per cent of the total payroll staff of medium and large businesses in the district. The plants technical staff and the scientists of Moscow State University of Forestry are making a joint effort to develop techniques for manufacture of new plywood types that are in demand both in Russia and abroad.  Today, almost every new passenger coach in Russia is made using the fire-resistant large-size plywood panels manufactured in Nizhny Lomov.

Print

Главная страница Поиск Контактная информация Русский язык English version
ЗАО Фанерный завод
«Власть труда»
на главную

назад

История завода

Закрытое акционерное общество «Фанерный завод «Власть труда» имеет богатую полуторавековую историю, которая начиналась с полукустарного производства спичек.


В 1858 г.совершенно новым для Нижнего Ломова делом занялся Степан Петрович Камендровский. Вряд ли предполагали Камендровские, что весьма скоро Нижнеломовский уезд станет центром спичечной промышленности всего Поволжья.


В 1887 году фабрика произвела 20 тысяч ящиков фосфорных спичек и 2 тысячи ящиков более безопасных шведских спичек на общую сумму 35 тысяч рублей. Продукция реализовывалась в Нижнем Ломове, Пензе, Сызрани, Саратове.


В 1894 году Камендровские первыми в России перешли на производство исключительно шведских спичек и максимально автоматизировали их производство. В 1897 1901 годах фабрика была полностью электрифицирована. В результате реорганизации предприятие стало в своей отрасли одним из крупнейших и наиболее передовым в техническом оснащении в целом по стране. Высоким было и качество продукции. В 1896 году спичкам Камендровского была присуждена первая медаль на знаменитой Нижегородской ярмарке.



В 1900 году Фёдор Степанович впервые побывал за границей и показал свою продукцию на Парижской ярмарке. Даже специалисты шведских фирм, продукция которых славилась на европейском рынке, удивились качеству спичек русского фабриканта. В результате он получил за свои спички первую заграничную медаль.


В этом же году С. П. Камендровский умер, делами стал распоряжаться его сын Фёдор Степанович. К этому времени Нижнеломовский уезд стал уже основным поставщиком спичек на юге России. Спички Камендровского, где на этикетке был изображён  лев на фоне восходящего солнца (это был собственный фирменный знак), завоевали 10 медалей на выставках в Нижнем Новгороде, Париже, Лондоне, Лейпциге, Риме и успешно конкурировали с самыми лучшими в Европе спичками, производимыми на фабриках Швеции. Заказы в Нижний Ломов поступали из России, Европы, Закавказья, Средней Азии, Ирана, Турции, Китая.



В 1917 году фабрика была национализирована, несколько раз сменила названия. В феврале 1936 года Наркомат лесной промышленности принял решение реконструировать спичечную фабрику "Власть труда" для производства фанеры клееной. В 1937 году производство было реконструировано и начат выпуск клееной фанеры для самолётостроения на одном клеевом прессе с годовой производительностью 15 000 кубометров. В начале Великой Отечественной войны был установлен второй клеевой пресс.В 1942 году завод выполняет Правительственный заказ на изготовление специальных лыж для фронта. За годы войны было выпущено 29000 кубометров фанеры, а также много специальной продукции для нужд обороны и фронта. В 1954 году на заводе запускается цех по производству мебели. Цех проработал до 1978 года и был реконструирован под производство выклеенных деталей.



Своё столетие завод встречал в хорошей финансово-экономической форме,  впервые выйдя на зарубежный рынок. Первые экспортные партии продукции предприятие выпустило в 1961 году. Это была фанера ФБА-Э толщиной 4 мм сорта "С" шлифованная на основе альбумино-казеинового клея. Большой спрос на продукцию фанерного завода был и на внутреннем рынке, однако в силу своей маломощности, устаревшего оборудования, слабой технической оснащённости предприятие не могло удовлетворить его. Именно поэтому в 1968 году обком партии выносит решение "О реконструкции завода и наращивании производственной мощности". В 1971 году начали забивать первые сваи нового фанерного цеха. В 1970 году налаживается выпуск фанеры ФК на основе мочевинных смол. Производственная мощность составляет 22 500 кубометров в год. Благодаря освоению новых технологий в 1982 году начат выпуск фанеры ФК, ФК-Э (экспортная), ФСФ и фанеры для авиастроения толщиной от 4 до 12 мм на основе мочевино-формальдегидной смолы с добавлением сульфитно-спиртовой бражки с холодной подпрессовкой пакетов фанеры с целью механической загрузки их в клеевые прессы. Через пять лет осваивается производство трудногорючей фанеры марки ТМ для вагонов метрополитена. А в 1996 году начат выпуск трудногорючей фанеры марки ТВ для вагоностроения.


В 1995 году Всемирной организацией деревообработчиков заводу была присуждена Европейская Арка Золотой звезды. В России он вошел в число пяти тысяч ведущих предприятий с присвоением официального статуса «Лидер Российской экономики».


В 2002 г. генеральным директором избириается Н.И.Сибримов.И сразу же был взят курс на расширение производства и расширение международных связей. Так началась новейшая история старейшего предприятия региона.  За последние годы в цехах установлены современное сушильное и лущильное оборудование, новые прессы, станки. Все производство закольцовывается в единый комплекс.


Модернизация производства, внедрение новых технологий позволяют существенно улучшить условия труда, экологическую обстановку, обеспечить социальные гарантии рабочим. В последнее время расширены основные цеха, появились еще два транспортный и лесопромышленный, начала работать вторая промплощадка, на которой планируется производство широкоформатной фанеры, численность же работающих возросла с 900 в 1996 году до 2200 в 2008-м (это 70 процентов от числа всех работников крупных и средних предприятий в районе!) Совместно с учеными МГУ леса разрабатываются технологии для производства новых видов фанеры, пользующейся огромным спросом как в России, так и за рубежом. Сегодня почти каждый вновь построенный пассажирский вагон в России сделан из ломовской трудногорючей широкоформатной фанеры.


Версия для печати